Skip to content

Quescience, blogging and alcohol recovery

March 17, 2011

I sometimes stumble across inactive blogs. Well, quite often, really. I like to follow blogs of people in recovery. When these kindred souls appear to vanish, I wonder where they have gone.

I hope they have quietly moved on, the urge to blog forgotten.

Living life in meatspace.

Lingering in dappled groves.

I wonder who has lapsed. Who has relapsed. Who is gone.

Me?

I’m well.

Clean and sober 3 years now.

Recovery remains a challenge, but the monkey has become a tiny marmoset.

My life moves forward. I walk on paths shared by many kindred souls.

Be well.

Banjo x

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Daisy Fantaisie permalink
    January 17, 2012 6:05 am

    Hi.

    Stopped by your blog today because I recalled you had some writing links that I thought I would borrow. This year I’ve decided to focus on developing my writing skills.

    Hope you continue to be well! I’m well. Sober, healthy and trying to make something of my life before it’s all lived out!

    Regards,

    Daisy

  2. January 17, 2012 8:36 pm

    Hello Daisy,

    How lovely to hear from you, and I’m pleased to hear that you are well. I’ve found creativity beneficial to my recovery also!

    I’m well, thank you, keeping my head above water and building a new career that is far less lucrative than my previous dalliances, but something I am passionate about.

    I had forgotten about the cornucopia of links I had collected here, thank you for reminding me.

    Best wishes,

    Banjo

Leave a Reply

